About us:

Ipswich BMX Club is the UK's longest running Bicycle Motocross Club. The club formed in 1980 and has been holding events at its Landseer park track ever since.
Join us every Tuesday evening between April & September & selected Sundays through the winter for gate practice & coaching.
The club welcomes new members, young or old. For more information about the sport of BMX go to the Useful Links section or contact us via email: @ipswichbmx.co.uk

Tuesday, 1 April 2014

Summer Calendar

Our events list for the summer is ready. Official practice/coaching begins on Tuesday 15th April. Although club members will be at the track on the Tuesday 1st & 7th of April (weather permitting).
See you trackside soon!

Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Track preparation/Open Day 08/09.03.14

The club will be prepping the track for the following days promotional day/coaching session.
All volunteers more than welcome... Bring shovels, rakes, & lots of enthusiasm from 9am!

Saturday, 8 February 2014


Tomorrows coaching will be a shortened session off the track because of the recent very wet weather. We will be utilising the path to the side of the track for a sprint/skills session.
The session will run from 1-2pm.

Wednesday, 29 January 2014

The BMX East Summer Regional calendar 2014

The BMX East Summer Regional calendar 2014 is out. The Ipswich Round is scheduled for June 29th.
Click here for the complete list of dates & venues.

Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Practice/Coaching Cancelled 12.01.14

This Sunday's Practice/Coaching has had to be cancelled due to the recent wet weather. Hopefully if the bad weather continues we can switch future sessions from the track to the Clifford Road Primary School playground. Watch this space for details.

Monday, 9 December 2013

Club membership 2014

It’s that time of year again where membership is due for the new season.
We’ve made things easier this year. Membership can be taken out and paid for via the British Cycling website: Click here.
Prices remain at £10 for individuals. £20 for family membership.
Alternatively a paper form can be downloaded from the club website.

Christmas party at Kingpin Bowling

After the success of last years Christmas event at Suffolk Ski Centre the club have organised a similar event for 2014. Bowling at Kingpin Martlesham, Saturday January 11th at 6.30pm
Bowling & Buffet: Over 18's £16.50, first bar drink free. Under 18's £10.
Please register your place by January 2nd with John Lillingstone via the
clubs email address (click here).